Wimbledon 2022 ATP Prize Money, Players List, Schedule, Tickets

Wimbledon Open

Wimbledon 2022

Wimbledon Open 2022 will start on 27 June and ends on 10 July 2022. There will be 128 Singles main draw, 64 doubles draw and 48 mixed doubles draw.

The qualifying round will start on 20 June and the main draw will happen on 24 June. This event was played on the outdoor grass court of All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in London, United Kingdom.

This will be the 135th edition of The Championships.

Wimbledon 2022 Key Dates

  • 20 June: Qualifying begins
  • 24 June: The Draw
  • 25 June – 26 June: Pre-event Media Conferences
  • 26 June: Order of Play released
  • 27 June: The Championships commence
  • 10 July: Final

Score: Men’s Singles Wimbledon 2022

Daily winner update of Wimbledon championship 2022 along with dates and day, you will know who has moved to the next round.

Day 5 (R3)
Cameron Norrie (GBR)
Carlos Alcaraz (ESP)
Jannik Sinner (ITA)
Novak Djokovic (SER)
Tommy Paul (USA)
David Goffin (BEL)
Frances Tiafoe (USA)
Tim van Rijthoven
Day 4 (R2)
Rafael Nadal (ESP)
Jenson Brooksby (USA)
Brandon Nakashima (USA)
Daniel Elahi Galán (COL)
Cristian Garín (CHILE)
Liam Broady (GBR)
Stefanos Tsitsipas (GRE)
Lorenzo Sonego (ITA)
Nick Kyrgios (AUS)
Botic van de Zandschulp (NED)
Richard Gasquet (FRA)
Taylor Fritz (USA)
Alex Molcan (SLO)
Alexde Minaur (AUS)
Day 3 (R2)
Carlos Alcaraz (ESP)
Tommy Paul (USA)
Jannik Sinner (ITA)
Nikoloz Basilashvili (GBR)
Cameron Norrie (GBR)
Alexander Bublik (KAZ)
Oscar Otte (GER)
Novak Djokovic (SER)
David Goffin (BEL)
Ugo Humbert (NOR)
Frances Tiafoe (USA)
Steve Johnson (USA)
Miomir Kecmanović (SER)
John Isner (USA)
Timvan Rijthoven (NED)
Jiří Veselý (CZK)
Day 1 (R1)
Oscar Otte (GER)
Alexander Bublik (KAZ)
Andy Murray (GBR)
Dušan Lajović (SER)
Tallon Griekspoor (NED)
Miomir Kecmanović (SER)
Timvan Rijthoven (NED)
Jiří Veselý (CZK)
Alejandro Tabilo (CHILE)
Carlos Alcaraz (ESP)
Thanasi Kokkinakis (AUS)
Novak Djokovic (SER)
John Isner (USA)
Jannick Sinner (ITA)
Cameron Norrie (GBR)
Nikoloz Basilashvili (GBR)
Alejandro Davidovich Fokina (ESP)
Quentin Halys (FRA)
Jaume Munar (ESP)
Adrian Mannarino (FRA)
Ugo Humbert (FRA)
Frances Tiafoe (USA)
Maximilian Marterer (GER)
Tommy Paul (USA)
Caper Ruud (NOR)

Score: Men’s Doubles Wimbledon 2022

Day 5 (R2)
I. Dodig/A. Krajicek
K. Krawietz/A. Mies
N. Skupski/W. Koolhof
D. Vega Hernández/R. Matos
N. Mahut/É. Roger-Vasselin
R. Farah/J. Cabal
Day 4 (R1)
M. Schnur/R. Galloway
N. Basilashvili/R. Albot
R. Klaasen/M. Melo
J. Cabal/R. Farah
N. Borges/F. Cabral
N. Monroe/T. Paul
M. Purcell/M. Ebden
R. Ram/J. Salisbury
I. Dodig/A. Krajicek
É. Roger-Vasselin/N. Mahut
Day 3 (R1)
A. Nedovyesov/A. Qureshi
H. Heliövaara/L. Glasspool
F. Gill/A. Fery
J. Thompson/J. Sousa
R. Matos/D. Vega Hernández
D. Kudla/J. Sock
W. Koolhof/N. Skupski
N. Mektić/M. Pavić
A. Molteni/S. González
H. Hach/P. Oswald
H. Nys/F. Martin
P. Martínez/J. Smith
A. Mies/K. Krawietz
J. Murray/B. Soares
S. Walkow/Ł. Kubot

Score: Mixed Doubles Wimbledon 2022

Day 5 (R2)
J. Murray/V. Williams
A. Klepač/F. Polasek
E. Perez/M. Middelkoop
A. Cornet/É. Roger-Vasselin
J. O’Mara/A. Barnett
B. Haddad Maia/B. Soares
J. Ostapenko/R. Farah
M. Pavić/S. Mirza

The first Wimbledon was held in 1877 at St George’s Church, Portman Square, London. At the time, tennis was a fairly new sport. In 1877, the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club was established in Wimbledon.

The first Wimbledon was a grass court tennis tournament, with the men competing in over 50 singles and 25 doubles match. The women’s competition had 32 singles and 16 doubles matches.

The Championships, Wimbledon, commonly known simply as Wimbledon or The Championships, is the oldest tennis tournament in the world and is widely regarded as the most prestigious. It is one of the four Grand Slam tennis tournaments.

Top 2 players won’t be able to play in Wimbledon 2022. World no 1 Daniil Medvedev of Russia will miss the Championship due to Russian players being banned by Wimbledon in the wake of Russia’s invasion of Ukraine. While world No 2 Alexander Zverev of Germany cannot play championship due to his ankle injury.

Wimbledon 2022 Players List

  • Novak Djokovic
  • Rafael Nadal
  • Casper Ruud
  • Stefanos Tsitsipas
  • Carlos Alcaraz
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime
  • Matteo Berrettini
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Hubert Hurkacz
  • Jannik Sinner
  • Taylor Fritz
  • Denis Shapovalov
  • Diego Schwartzman
  • Feliciano López
  • Marin Cilic
  • Reilly Opelka
  • Pablo Carreno Busta
  • Roberto Bautista Agut
  • Alex de Minaur
  • Grigor Dimitrov
  • Gael Monfils
  • Nikoloz Basilashvili
  • John Isner
  • Frances Tiafoe
  • Holger Rune

Wimbledon 2022 Wild Card Entries

  • Liam Broady
  • Jay Clarke
  • Ryan Peniston
  • Paul Jubb
  • Alastair Gray
  • Stan Wawrinka
  • Tim Van Rijthoven

Wimbledon Prize Money

The All England Lawn Tennis Club announced the total prize money fund for The Championships 2022 will be a record £40,350,000, with the Ladies’ and Gentlemen’s Singles Champions each receiving £2,000,000.

In 2022, the singles champion will receive £2,000,000 and the runner-up of singles will have £1,050,000. On the other side in doubles, the winning pair will get £540,000 and runner up will receive £270,000. While in mixed doubles, winners will get a cheque of £124,000 and runner-up will put £62,000 in their pockets.

In 2021 total prize money was £35,016,000, where the winner of singles had £1,700,000, doubles winner had £480,000 and mixed doubles had £100,000. In 2020, Championship was not held due to Covid-10 so £10 million was distributed amongst 620 players.

Wimbledon Past Champions & Prize Money

The championship is one of the grand slams in tennis, from many decades every tennis player want to participate in it and win its title.

YearPrize MoneySingles ChampionsDoubles championsMixed Champions
2021£35,016,000Noval Djokovic (SER)Nikola Mektic(CRO) Mate Pavic(CRO)Desirae krawczyk(USA) Neal Skupski (GBR)
2019£38,000,000Noval Djokovic (SER)Juan Sebastian Cabal(COL) Robert Farah (COL)Ivan Dodig (CRO) Latisha Chan (CHI)
2018£34,000,000Noval Djokovic (SER)Mike Bryan (USA) Jack Sock(USA)Alexander Peya(AST) Nicole Melichar(USA)
2017£31,600,000Roger Federer (SUI)Lukasz Kubot (POL) Marcelo Melo(BRA)Jamie Murray(GBR) Martina Hungis(SUI)
2016£28,100,000Andy Murray (GBR)Pierre Hugues Herbert(FRA) Nicolas Mahut(FRA)Henri Kontinen (FIN) Heather Watson(GBR)
2015£26,750,000Noval Djokovic (SER)Jean Jean Rojer (NED) Horia Tecau (ROM)Leander Paer (IND) Martina Hingis (SUI)

Wimbledon 2022 Schedule / Timetable

1Men’s & Ladies’ 1st RoundMonday, June 27, 202211:00 AM
2Men’s & Ladies’ 1st RoundTuesday, June 28, 202211:00 AM
3Men’s & Ladies’ 2nd RoundWednesday, June 29, 202211:00 AM
4Men’s & Ladies’ 2nd RoundThursday, June 30, 202211:00 AM
5Men’s & Ladies’ 3rd RoundFriday, July 01, 202211:00 AM
6Men’s & Ladies’ 3rd RoundSaturday, July 02, 202211:00 AM
7Men’s & Ladies’ 4th RoundSunday, July 03, 202211:00 AM
8Men’s & Ladies’ 4th RoundMonday, July 04, 202211:00 AM
9Men’s Singles Quarterfinals,
Ladies’ Singles Quarterfinals
Tuesday, July 05, 202211:00 AM
10Men’s Singles Quarterfinals,
Ladies’ Singles Quarterfinals
Wednesday, July 06, 202211:00 AM
11Ladies’ Singles Semifinals,
Mixed Doubles Final
Thursday, July 07, 20221:00 PM
12Men’s Singles SemifinalsFriday, July 08, 20221:00 PM
13Ladies’ Singles Final,
Men’s Doubles Final
Saturday, July 09, 20222:00 PM
14Men’s Singles Final,
Ladies’ Doubles Final
Sunday, July 10, 20222:00 PM

Wimbledon 2022 Tickets

Wimbledon 2022 ticket prices have been confirmed and with various different types of tickets you can get, the prices vary massively. Meanwhile, the most expensive tickets are the Centre Court tickets for the finals. They cost around £230-240. The cheapest tickets are £8 and they go all the way up to £240.

For tickets and related information visit the following link: