ATP Eastbourne International Prize Money, Players, Schedule, Draw, Tickets

Francisco Cerundolo , Rothesay International Eastbourne champion

The Rothesay International Eastbourne is an annual tennis event held in July in Eastbourne, United Kingdom. Rothesay International was founded in 1974 but only for WTA, 2009 ATP was also part of this event. The event is currently known as ATP Eastbourne International as well as ATP 250 Rothesay International Eastbourne. The event is part of the ITF Circuit and is classified as ATP 250 International level tournament.

Rothesay International Eastbourne Tennis tournament

Eastbourne International Tennis Tournament

12TH edition will play at Devonshire Park Lawn Tennis Club from the 26th of June to 1st of July. There will be 32 singles and 16 doubles draws. The matches will be held on an outdoor grass court of Devonshire Park Lawn Tennis Club in Eastbourne. The event is one of the warm-up tournaments for the Wimbledon Championships.

LocationEastbourne, United Kingdom
VenueDevonshire Park Lawn Tennis Club
Tour categoryATP 250
Prize Money€723,655
Draw32 S, 16 D

ATP Rothesay International Eastbourne 2023 Results

In singles, Argentinian star Francisco Cerúndolo won Rothesay Internatioanl 2023. Francisco won second ATP title. He beat Tommy Paul 6-4, 1-6 and 6-4 and after 28 years an Argentine once again won a tournament on grass.

In doubles, Two-time defending champions Nikola Mektić and MatePavić won the men’s doubles title for the third consecutive year defeating Ivan Dodig and Austin Krajicek in the final, 6–4, 6–2. Croatian pair won their third title of the year and their 16th career title together.

Francisco Cerundolo , Rothesay International Eastbourne champion
Nikola and Mate pavic

Read Also: Today’s Tennis Live Score

Eastbourne International 2022 champions.

Taylor Fritz defeated Maxime Cressy in the final, 6–2, 6–7(4–7), 7–6(7–4) to win the men’s singles tennis title. In doubles, Defending champions Nikola Mektić and Mate Pavić defeated Matwé Middelkoop and Luke Saville in the final, 6–4, 6–2, to win the men’s doubles tennis title at the 2022 Eastbourne International. Without dropping a set en route to their successful title defense, the pair also earned their fourth ATP Tour doubles title of the season.

Rothesay International Eastbourne History and Winners

The Devonshire Park Lawn Tennis Club in Eastbourne, United Kingdom, sets the stage for the prestigious Eastbourne International tournament, a renowned event on both the WTA Tour and the ATP Tour. Since its inception in 1974, this tournament has garnered immense recognition as a WTA 500 series on the WTA Tour and an ATP Tour 250 series on the ATP Tour. The matches unfold on the splendid outdoor grass courts, providing players with a perfect platform to fine-tune their skills before the illustrious Wimbledon Championships commences the following week.


YearSingles ChampionsDoubles Champions
2023Francisco CerundoloNikola Mektić (CRO) / Mate Pavić (CRO)
2022Taylor Fritz (USA)Nikola Mektić (CRO) / Mate Pavić (CRO)
2021Alex de Minaur (AUS)Nikola Mektić (CRO) / Mate Pavić (CRO)
2019Taylor Fritz (USA)Juan Sebastián Cabal (COL) / Robert Farah (COL)
2018Mischa Zverev (GER)Luke Bambridge (GBR) / Jonny O’Mara (GBR)
2017Novak Djokovic (SER)Bob Bryan (USA) / Mike Bryan (USA)
2014Feliciano Lopez (ESP)Treat Huey (PHI) / Dominic Inglot (GBR)
2013Feliciano Lopez (ESP)Alexander Peya (AUSTRIA) / Bruno Soares (BRA)

Eastbourne International Prize Money

In 2023, the total commitment of the event is €791,545which is slightly less than last year while total prize money is €723,655. Singles winner will have €102,460 with him and doubles pair will get €35,600.

In 2022, the total prize commitment is €760,750. While in 2021 total prize money was €547,265 which was low from previous years due to covid-19. In 2021, the singles winner received €53,680 and the runner-up had €38,485. On other side in the 2021 doubles, the winning pair put €20,050 in their bag and runner-up had €14,350.

The prize money distribution of 2023 ATP Rothesay International Eastbourne is following:

StageSingles Prize MoneyDoubles Prize MoneyATP Points
2nd Round€11,82520
1st Round€7,225€3,68010 / 0

Eastbourne International 2023 Draw

The event will have 32 singles and 16 doubles draws that will be released as the tournament progresses. 4 qualifiers will join 28 singles main draw entries in 1st round.

ATP Rothesay International 2023 Dates, Schedule

The main draw will be held across a week from 26 June-1st July with a qualification round set for 25 June.

The official schedule for the ATP section of the event is as follows:

 DateSingles MatchesDoubles Matches
26 JuneRound 1—–
27 JuneRound 1 / Round 2Round 1
28 JuneRound 2Round 1`
29 JuneQuarter FinalsQuarter Finals
30 JuneSemi-FinalsSemi-Finals
1 JuneFinaleFinale

ATP Eastbourne International 2023 Players list

2023 ATP Entry List Including 2 times and defending champion Taylor, Tommy Paul, Alex, and Dimitrov. Jack Draper withdraw from the event.

ATP Rothesay International Eastbourne Top Seed Players

SeedPlayerATP Ranking
1Taylor Fritz2
2Tommy Paul9
3Alex de Minaur16
4Francisco Cerúndolo19
5Yoshihito Nishioka37
6Grigor Dimitrov39
7Nicolas Jerry40
8Tomás Martín Etcheverry44

2023 Wildcard Entry

Eastbourne International 2023 Tickets

For ticket and related details visit the following link:  

  • Buy ATP Eastbourne International 2023 Tickets Online Via Viagogo
  • Buy ATP Eastbourne International 2023 Tickets Online Via Stubhub

Similar Posts