Grand Prix Hassan 2 Marrakech 2022 [Updates]

The 2022 Grand Prix Hassan II ATP tour began in 1990 in Morocco, before that it was challenger series. This tournament exists in the ATP250 category which held on the Clay court surface of Royal Tennis Club de Marrakech since 2016. 

It is the only ATP tour held in Africa. The 26th edition of Grand Prix Hassan II will start on 4 April and ends on 10 April.

Grand Prix Hassan II 2022 Champions

In 2022, the singles champion is Belgian star David Goffin and the runner-up is Alex Molcan from Slovakia. After February 2021 this was 1st ATP tour final for Goffin while it was 2nd ATP tour final for Molcan in his career. Goffin also achieved the 300th win mark in this tournament. He won 5 ATP tour titles in his whole career.

On the other sides doubles championship was won by Brazilian star Rafael Matos and Spanish star David Vega Hernandez. Champions won easily with straight sets (6-1, 7-5) against Italian star Andrea Vavassori and Polish star Jan Zielenski.

Grand Prix Hassan II 2019 Champions

There were no 2020 and 2021 editions due to Covid Pandemic. In the 2019 singles, a champion was French star Benoit Paire and the runner-up was Pablo Andujar from Spain who has a record of 3 times winning this tournament. But in 2022 Pablo couldn’t pass round 16 and was defeated by Champion Goffin.In doubles, champions were Jurgen Melzer from Austria and Franko Skugor from Crotia.

Grand Prix Hassan 2 Prize Money

In 2022 prize money will be €534,555. The winner received a cheque of €81,310 and the runner-up received €47,430. On the other side, doubles champions out €28,250 in their pockets and finalists had €15,110.

In comparison to 2022, in 2019 prize money was €524,340 wherein the singles winner got €87,745 and the runner-up had €47,245. On the other side in doubles, the winner’s prize money was €27,220 and the runner-up was €14,310.

2022€534,555 David Goffin (BEL)Rafael Matos (BRA)
David Vega Hernandez (ESP)
2019€524,340Benoit Paire (FRA)Jurgen Melzer (AUSTRIA) Franko Skugor (CRO)
2018€501,345Pablo Andujar (ESP)Nikola Mektic (CRO) Alexander Peya (AUSTRIA)
2017€482,060Borna Coric (CRO)Dominic Inglot (GBR) Mate Pavic (CRO)
2016€463,520Federico Delbonis (ARG)Guillermo Duran (ARG) Maximo Gonzalez (ARG)
2015€439,405Martin Klizan (SVK)Rameez Junaid (AUS) Adil Shamasdin (CAN)

Grand Prix Hassan 2 Top Seeds

  1. F.Auger Aliassime (CAN)
  2. Dan Evans (GBR)
  3. Albert Ramos Vinolas (ESP)
  4. Federico Delbonis (ARG)
  5. Ilya Ivashka (Belarus)
  6. Botic Van De Zandschulp (NED)