US Men’s Clay Court Championships 2022 [Updates]

US Men’s Clay Court Championships (also known as Fayes Sarofim & Co. US Men’s Clay Court championships) will start on 4 April and ends on 10 April.

TThe event began in 1910 in Omaha with an idea to promote clay court tennis in west of USA and till 2001 in different cities across west USA has been contested. It is the only ATP tour event in USA which has clay court.

52nd edition of the atp250 tournament will be held at the outdoor clay court of River Oaks Country Club in Houston, TX, USA. This Venue hosted the tournament since 2001.

US Mens Clay Court Championship 2022 Schedule, Prize Money & Tickets

Winner of the 2022 US Men’s Clay Court

In 2022, Singles champion trophy picked by seeded no 3 American star Reilly Opelka. Opelka beats country fellow John Isner in “battle of bots” for Houston title. Opelka grabbed the title by straight sets (6-3, 7-6) on Sunday.

This is his 2nt ATP title in 2022, first was Dallas Open in February 2022. In 2022 John Isner couldn’t won any ATP title in single but he grabbed doubles title twice (Miami Open and Indian Wells Masters). On other side doubles, Australian pair Max Purcell and Matthew Ebden win Houstan Open championship against Serbian twins Ivan Sabanov and Matej Sabanov. Aussies players grabbed a title easily by straight sets (6-3, 6-3).

Who is Playing US Men’s Clay Court?

Defending (2021) single champion Christian Garin from Chile could not defend his title. BNP Paribas champion Taylor Fritz from the USA alongside Reilly Opelka (USA), John Isner (USA), and Frances Tiafoe (USA) were also included in the entry list.

Australia Open doubles champion star Nick Kyrgios got wildcard entry but lost semifinal by champion Reilly Opelka. In doubles 2019 champions were Pakistani star Aisam-ul-Haq and Mexican star Santiago Gonzalez. Australian Open Finalists pair Matthew Ebden and Max Purcell are the champions of this event.

US Men’s Clay Court Prize Money

In 2022 prize money will be $665,330 where winners of singles put $90,495 in their bank and runner-up had $52,790.

However, as doubles champion, the winning pair got $31,440 and the runner-up received $16,820. In 2019 prize money was $583,585.

YearPrize MoneySingles championDoubles champions
2022$665,330Reilly Opelka (USA)Max Purcell (AUS)
Matthew Ebden (AUS)
2019$583,585Christian Garin (chile)Aisam-ul-haq (Pakistan)
Santiago Gonzalez (Mexico)
2018$557,050Steve Johnson (USA)Max Mlrnyl (Belarus)
Philipp Oswald (Austria)
2017$535,625Steve Johnson (USA)Julio Peralta (Chile)
Horacio Zeballos (Argentina)
2016$515,025Jaun Monaco (Argentina)Bob Bryan (USA)
Mike Bryan (USA)

US Men’s Clay Court Tops Seeds

  1. Caper Ruud (NOR)
  2. Taylor Fritz (USA)
  3. Reilly Opelka (USA)
  4. John Isner (USA)
  5. Christian Garin (CHI)
  6. Frances Tiafoe (USA)
  7. Jenson Brooksby (USA)

US Men’s Clay Court Championship Tickets

A limited number of tickets are available now. To purchase or for more information, visit