ABN AMRO Open 2024 Results, Prize Money, Players, Schedule, Tickets

ABN Amro Open champion, Jannik Sinner defeated Alex in the final

One of the most beloved tennis tournaments of the season turns 51 this year, with the same top players, wheelchair events, and a large prize fund that have made it an extremely entertaining watch. This event also known as Rotterdam Open and ABN Amro Tennis Open Given the massive hype and anticipation around this event, join us as we give you a quick rundown of everything you need to know about ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament 2024.

ABN AMRO Open Tennis Tournament

The Rotterdam Open, currently known as the ABN AMRO Open is an annual indoor hardcourt tennis tournament held in Rotterdam, Netherlands. The tournament is sanctioned as an ATP 500 tournament and features the staple singles and doubles disciplines of competition along with singles and doubles Wheelchair events. The tournament will mark its 51st year on the tour this year. The title sponsor of the event, ABN AMRO Bank N.V. is a Dutch bank headquartered in Amsterdam.

LocationRotterdam, Netherlands
VenueRotterdam Ahoy
Tour categoryATP 500
Prize Money€2,134,985 (Total Commitment €2,290,720)
Draw32 S, 16 D

ABN Amro Tennis Open 2024 Results

In the singles, Jannik Sinner claimed his second title of 2024 after he clinched the Rotterdam Open trophy, beating Alex de Minaur 7-5 6-4 in the Netherlands. After winning title, Jannik have noew won 15th consecutive ATP win and 12th career title.

In the doubles, Nikola Mektic and Wesley Koolhof defeated Botic van de Zandschulp and Robin Haase in the final 6-3, 6-4.

Jannik Sinner - Championof ABN AMRO Open 2024
Nikola Mektic and Wesley Koolhof - Doubles champion of ABN AMRO OPEN 2024

Read Also: ATP ABN Amro Open 2024 Live Score

Rotterdam Open 2023 Results

In singles championship, Daniil Medvedev wins 1st title of the year defeating Jannik Sinner after a big final 5-7 6-2 6-2. Medvedev knocked out defending champion Felix Auger Aliassime in Quarter Final in straight sets (6-2 6-4). 27 years old Daniil Medvedev wins a 16th career title in Rotterdam. Medvedev, who was no 1 for 16 weeks in 2022 and left the top 10 after the Australian Open, is now back to the top 10.

The American Austin Krajicek and Croatian Ivan Dodig conquered the ATP 500 of ABN AMRO open , winning their first title of the year and their fourth career title together. India-Australia pair Rohan Bopanna and Matthew Ebden finished as runners-up at the ATP Rotterdam Open after losing the final. No 3 seed clinched victory on tie breaker 6-7, 6-2, 10-12.

Daniil Medvedev ABN Amro Open 2023
Austin Krajicek and Ivan Dodig ABN Amro Open 2023

ABN AMRO History and Previous Winners


The Rotterdam Open has enjoyed half a century on the tour and during that time it has undergone many changes. The first Rotterdam Open was held in November of 1972 while at was an event of the World Championship Tennis circuit. It was then part of the Grand Prix tennis circuit and now it stands as an ATP Tour-sanctioned event. Its tour category however has changed. Starting as a world series event akin to ATP 250 events today. But the tournament was upgraded to the Championship series which after the tour changes was re-named to ATP 500. For most of the event’s lifespan, ABN AMRO has been the title sponsor, having first signed in 1991. Today, the ABN AMRO Open is one of 13 ATP 500 events that has won numerous awards.

ABN AMRO Open Winners

Many of the world’s best tennis players of all time have played at Rotterdam. Arthur Ashe, Jimmy Connors, Guillermo Vilas, Bjorn Borg, John McEnroe, Ivan Nendl, and Pete Sampras are just a few of the tennis superstars that have participated in the past. In recent years, Roger Federer has been a fan-favorite at the event, alongside other Big Three members and Andy Murray. This year we have 4 former winners in the running to win the ABN AMRO Open title. Those being Andrey Rublev, Felix Auger Aliassime, Stan Wawrinka, and Gael Monfils who won 2 back to back titles.

YearSingles ChampionDoubles Champions
2024Jinnik SinnerNikola Mektic / Wesley Koolhof
2023Daniil MedvedevAustin Krajicek / Ivan Dodig
  2022Felix Auger-AliassimeRobin Haase / Matwe Middelkoop
  2021Andrey RublevNikola Mektic / Mate Pavic
  2020Gael MonfilsPierre-Hugues Herbert / Nicolas Mahut
  2019Gael MonfilsJeremy Chardy / Henri Kontinen
  2018Roger FedererPierre-Hugues Herbert / Nicolas Mahut

ABN AMRO Open 2024 Prize Money and Points

A total financial commitment of €2,290,720 was made for the event of which, €2,134,985 have been reserved as prize money. This 2023 value is close the last edition which was €2,224,460. The prize distribution is as follows:

StageSingles Prize MoneyDoubles Prize MoneyATP Points
Finals€214,795€67,960300 / 330
Semi-finals€114,490€34,380200 / 180
Quarter-Finals€58,495€17,190100 / 90
2nd Round€31,225——50
1st Round€16,655€8,9000

Keep in mind the prize fund and prize money distribution may be subject to change.

ABN AMRO Open Draws

As the tournament unfolds, the organizers will release 32 singles and 16 doubles draws for the competition. 4 qualifiers will join 28 main draw players in 1st round of the event.

ABN AMRO Open 2024 Dates, Schedule

The tournament main draw will take place over a week from February 12 to 18, with a qualifying round scheduled for the preceding weekend days, the 10th and 11th.

The schedule for the ABN AMRO Open is as follows:

 DateSingles MatchesDoubles Matches
12th FebruaryRound 1—–
13th FebruaryRound 1Round 1
14th FebruaryRound 1Round 1
15th FebruaryRound 2Round 1
16th FebruaryQuarter FinalQuarter Final
17th FebruarySemi FinalSemi Final
18th FebruaryFinaleFinale

Keep in mind this schedule may be subject to change.

ABN AMRO Open 2024 Players List

The Rotterdam Open has always had an exceptional lineup, featuring the top players from around the world. With 4 Top 10 players in attendance, the tournament will have a great blend of both new and familiar faces. World no. 4, Australian Open 2024 Champion, Jannik Sinner will headline the event fresh after his phenomenal Grand Slam performance.

Following him, we have no. 5 Andrey Rublev, No. 7 Holger Rune, and the 2 time Rotterdam champion Gael Monfils. Even the doubles lineup is remarkable with the defending champion Austin Krajicek / Ivan Dodig set to lead the doubles competition. The full player list is as follows:

ABN AMRO Open 2023 Singles Top Seeds

1Jannik Sinner4
2Andrey Rublev5
3Holger Rune7
4Hubert Hurkacz8
5Alex De Minaur11
6Grigor Dimitrov13
7Ugo Humbert21
8Alexander Bublik23

Singles Wild Card Entries

  • Jesper de Jong
  • Gaël Monfils
  • Dino Prižmić
  • Milos Raonic (Protected Ranking)

ABN AMRO Open Doubles Seeds

  1Austin Krajicek / Ivan Dodig7
  2Kevin Krawietz / Tim Pütz31
  3Nathaniel Lammons / Jackson Withrow43
  4Nicolas Mahut / Édouard Roger-Vasselin45

Note the player’s list may be subject to change.

ABN AMRO Open 2024 Tickets

You can purchase tickets for the Rotterdam Open online from the provided links. Each day is split into two sessions, and you apply for tickets per evening/afternoon session. For the qualifying rounds and the finale, there is only one session. Tournament passes (passe-partout) are also available that apply for the whole duration of the event. Tickets start at €15.

To learn more about the tickets, passe-partout, or other related information, click the link mentioned below.

  • Buy ABN Amro Tennis Open 2024 tickets from Viagogo
  • Buy ABN Amro Tennis Open 2024 tickets from Stubhub

Similar Posts