Nitto ATP Finals 2023 Players List, Champions, Prize Money, Draws

Novak Djokovic wins ATP Finals 7th time

It’s that time of the year again, the single biggest non-Grand Slam tennis tournament is upon us. The ATP Finals is by far the most competitive event on the tour where the top-ranking players from around the world compete for the season-ending championship. Here’s all we currently know about the ATP Finals summarized.

Nitto ATP Finals Tennis Tournament

The ATP Tour Finals is an annual hardcourt indoor event set in Turin, Italy. It is the season-ending tournament akin to a fifth Grand Slam event. The 8 top-ranked players and teams qualify for the Finals. This year will mark its 54th edition and the venue is once again Pala Alpitour. The title sponsor Nitto is a Japanese material manufacturer.

LocationTurin, Italy
VenuePala Alpitour
Tour categoryATP Finals
Prize Money$15 Millions
Draw8 Singles, 8 Doubles

Nitto ATP Finals 2023 Results

In 2023 singles final, 24 time grand slams winner Novak Djokovic destroyed home favorite Jannik Sinner in straight sets 6-3, 6-3. Djokovic now have won ATP Finals record 7 times. After winning the title, title no 98th for Serbian star and 400th week as a world no 1 ranking.

While in the doubles, Rajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury defeated Horacio Zeballos and Marcel Granollers in the final in straight sets 6-4, 6-4. Ram/Salisbury achieves second consecutive victory with all wins following last year.

Novak Djokovic won ATP Finals 7th toime
Joe Salisbury and Rajeev Ram won ATP Finals 2nd consecutive time.

Read Also: Today’s Tennis Live Score

NITTO ATP Finals 2022 champions

ATP Finals 2022 Champions, Novak Djokovic becomes champion of ATP Finals after 7 years. He defeated 2 time grand slam runner-up this year Casper Ruud in finals. By winning the 2022 ATP Finals title, Undefeated Djokovic earned a record $4,740,300(champion prize money + undefeated cash bonus) , highest payday in singles.

In doubles Final, 2021 ATP Finals runner-up Rajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury crown the title against Croatian pair Mate Pavic and Nikola Mektic. With title Rajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury claimed $930,300(including champion prize money and undefeated bonus), the highest payday in doubles prize money.

Djokovic wth ATP Finals 2022
Doubles Rajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury  ATP Finals 2022

ATP Finals History and Previous Winners

The ATP Finals have been a part of the ATP Tour since 1970. Though it’s over 50 years of existence, the tournament has had many names and different venues all throughout the world, starting out as the Masters Grand Prix in Tokyo, Japan. Currently, the tournament is being held in Tiran, Italy, the product of a contract for 5 years from 2021-2025.


From its previous winners, Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic holds the record for most titles at 6. 2 people, Ivan Lendl  and Pete Sampras, have 5 total Finals wins. Of the doubles champions, legendary American tennis players John McEnroe and Peter Fleming share the record for most wins at 7 each. The event winners of the last 5 years are mentioned below.

YearSingles ChampionDoubles Champions
2023Novak DjokovicRajeev Ram/ Joe Salisbury
2022Novak DjokovicRajeev Ram/ Joe Salisbury
2021Alexander ZverevPierre-Hugues Herbert/Nicolas Mahut
2020Daniil MedvedevWesley Koolhof/Nikola Mektić
2019Stefanos TsitsipasPierre-Hugues Herbert/Nicolas Mahut
2018Alexander ZverevJack Sock/Mike Bryan
2017Grigor DimitrovHenri Kontinen/John Peers

Nitto ATP Finals 2023 Prize Money and Points

For this year’s ATP Finals, the prize fund sits at an impressive $15 millions. The distribution of this money has been detailed below.

Per R.R win$395,300$95,300200

The points mentioned above are additive, so an undefeated champion could win a total of 1500 ranking points.

Like the ranking points, the prize money is also additive. An undefeated champion could win around $5.1 million. This value can be broken down into the data mentioned in the table above. The $5.1 million consists of $320,000 from the participation fee, $1,185,900 for the 3 Round Robin wins (383,300 x 3), $1,150,000 for the semi-finals win, and lastly, $2,500,000 for the championship title.

ATP Finals Draws

The Nitto ATP Finals will have 8 singles and 8 doubles draws that will be announced after the tournament begins on the 13th.

ATP Finals Dates and Schedule

The Finals will be held from the 12th through to the 19th of November. The Round Robin stage will occupy the first 6 days; 12-17 November.

DatesSingles MatchesDoubles Matches
12th NovemberRound Robin (2)Round Robin (2)
13th NovemberRound Robin (2)Round Robin (2)
14th NovemberRound Robin (2)Round Robin (2)
15th NovemberRound Robin (2)Round Robin (2)
16th NovemberRound Robin (2)Round Robin (2)
17th NovemberRound Robin (2)Round Robin (2)
18th NovemberSemi FinalsSemi Finals
19th NovemberFinaleFinale

Its 2nd time viewers the absence of the 1st and 2nd rounds can be rather challenging to understand. As there are only 8 players and 8 teams, conventional tournament progression would result in a rapid event, instead, a Round Robin is held with 2 matches every day. The Round Robin works off the basis of 2 equal groups, so for the Finals, the 8 players/teams are divided into 2 groups of 4 players/teams each. All parties in a group compete against each other. Like player no.1 will go up against players no.2,3, and 4 from Group A. Group B will do the same and the top players from both groups will advance to the semi-finals.

The semifinalists are selected based on multiple criteria but, the main factor is the greatest number of wins. The first-placed player/team from one group will compete with the second-placed player/team from the other group and vice versa. In this way, the final can be played by people from the same or different groups.

ATP Finals 2023 Players List

The ATP Finals participants list only features the best of the best tennis players and this year is no different. Many are in anticipation of world no. 1 Novak Djokovic performance as his top ranking may be in danger. Danil Medvedev, Alexander Zverev and Stefanos Tsitsipas are among previous ATP Finals champions, will also be participating. Some big names in the doubles category include doubles no. 1 Rajeev  Ram, Nick Kyrgios, Joe Salisbury, and more. The full players’ list has been added below.

#Singles Players PointsDoubles Players Points
1Novak Djokovic 9,945Austin Krajicek / Ivan Dodig 6,330
2Carlos Alcaraz 8,455Wesley Koolhof / Neal Skupski 6,060
3Daniil Medvedev7,200Rohan Bopanna / Matthew Ebden 5,990
4Jannik Sinner5,490Santiago Gonzalez / Edouard Roger-Vasselin 5,610
5Andrey Rublev4,805Marcel Granollers / Horacio Zeballos 5,127
6Stefanos Tsitsipas 4,235Rajeev Ram / Joe Salisbury 4,822
7Alexander Zverev3,585Máximo González / Andrés Molteni 4,380
8Holger Rune3,460Rinky Hijikata / Jason Kubler 2,180

ATP Finals 2023 Tickets

Tickets for the Nitto ATP Finals can be purchased directly from the following links. Click the link below to visit for information regarding corporate accommodations, gift cards, and tickets, click the following link.

Similar Posts