LIBEMA Open 2024 Prize Money, Players list, Draw, Schedule

The Rosmalen Grass Court Championship is also known as Libema Open due to sponsorship. This event consists of ATP 250 category. The tournament is always held on the outdoor grass court in Rosmalen, Netherlands. Both men’s and women’s tennis matches are played on an outdoor grass court at the Autotron Convention Center, it was founded in 1990. The 2024 event will start on June 10 and end on June 16.

Libema Open Tennis Tournament

This tournament is considered the first grass-court event of the year and is used by professionals as a preparation for the Wimbledon Open. This highly anticipated event will mark the 32nd edition of the tournament and will be classified as one of the ATP 250 tournaments as part of the ATP Tour.

LocationHertogenbosch, the Netherlands
VenueAutotron Convention Center
Tour categoryATP 250
Prize Money€690,135 
Draw32 S, 16 D

Libema Open 2024 Results

In the S’Hertogenbosch’s singles, Aussie star Alex De Minaur defeated Sebastian Korda in the final and won 2nd Grass court title after Eastbourne 2021. In the final battle, Alex won in straight sets 6-2, 6-4. He won 9th career title and 2nd of the season. He didn’t drop a set all tournament. Alex becomes the highest-ranked Australian male tennis player in 18 years. He is the first Aussie man to be ranked as high as No.7 since Lleyton Hewitt in 2006.

While in the doubles, American pair Jackson Withrow and Nathaniel Lammons defeated top seeded pair Wesley Koolhof and Nikola Mektic in straight sets 7-6, 7-6.

Alex De Minaur Libema Open 2024 champion
Jackson Withrow and Nathaniel Lammons

Read Also: ATP Libema Open Tennis Live Score

Libema Open History and Winners

The Rosmalen Round Robin tournament took place in 1989, won by Miloslav Mečíř. In 1990, it became part of the ATP Tour as the Continental Grass Court Championships, the only grass court event in continental Europe at the time. It serves as a preparation event for Wimbledon, previously held the week before but now held the week after the French Open. In 1996, women’s singles and doubles were added to the Wilkinson Championships.

It traditionally took place the week preceding Wimbledon, a scheduling arrangement maintained until 2014. However, starting in 2015, the tournament shifted to the week following the conclusion of the French Open.


The tournament has witnessed great champions, including Nicolas Mahut. Additionally, players like Patrick Rafter, and Nicolas Mahut have demonstrated exceptional performances by winning the singles title 3 times and Martin Damm winning the doubles title 5 times, leaving a memorable mark on the tournament’s history.

YearSingles ChampionsDoubles Champions
2024Alex De MinaurJackson Withrow / Nathaniel Lammons
2023Tallon GriekspoorWasley Koolhof / Neal Skupski
2022Tim Van Rijthoven Wasley Koolhof / Neal Skupski
2019Adrian MannarinoDominic Inglot / Austin Krajicek
2018Richard GasquetDominic Inglot / Franko Skugor
2017Gilles MullerLukasz Kubot / Marcelo Melo
2016Nicolas MahutMate Pavic / Michael Venus
2015Nicolas MahutIvo Karlovic / Lukasz Kubot

LIBEMA Open 2024 Prize Money

In 2024, the total commitment of the rosmalen grass court championships prize money is €767,455 which is slightly less than last year while total prize money is €690,135 . Singles winner will have €102,460 with him and doubles pair will get €35,600.

The prize money distribution of 2024 Libema Open is following:

StageSingles Prize MoneyDoubles Prize MoneyATP Points
2nd Round€12,11020
1st Round€7,400€3,68010 / 0

Libema Open 2024 Draw

The event will have 32 singles and 16 doubles draws that will be released as the tournament progresses. 4 qualifiers will join 28 singles main draw entries in 1st round.

Libema Open 2024 Dates, Schedule

The main draw will be held across a week from 10-16 June with a qualification round set for 8 June.

The official schedule for the ATP section of the event is as follows:

 DateSingles MatchesDoubles Matches
10 JuneRound 1—–
11 JuneRound 1Round 1
12 JuneRound 2Round 1`
13 JuneRound 2Quarter Finals
14 JuneQuarter FinalsSemi-Finals
15 JuneSemi-FinalsFinale
16 JuneFinale

Libema Open 2024 Players list

2024 Libema Open HERTOGENBOSCH ATP Entry List Including Alex de Minaur, Tommy Paul, and David Goffin. Defending champion Tim van Rijthoven will also be featured.

Top Seed Players

SeedPlayerATP Ranking
1Alex de Minaur11
2Tommy Paul14
3Ugo Humbert16
4Karen Khachanov18
5Adrian Mannarino22
6Tallon Griekspoor25
7Sebastian Kurda28
8Jordan Thompson38

Libema Open 2024 Wildcard Entry

  • David Goffin
  • Botic van de Zandschulp
  • Tim van Rijthoven
  • Milos Raonic (PR)

LIBEMA Open 2024 Tickets

Tickets for the 2024 tournament in Rosmalen are on sale now with ticket prices starting from €20.

  • Buy ATP Libema Open 2024 tickets via Viagogo
  • Buy ATP Libema Open 2024 tickets via Stubhub

Similar Posts